All Discussions Tagged 'story' (9)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Midway Between Heaven & Hell Released

I just released a suspenseful Victorian era short story about blackmail, love, death and revenge called Midway Between Heaven & Hell. …

Started by S.C. Barrus

0 Feb 13, 2013

Boston Metaphysical Society Webcomic - Print Edition

BOSTON METAPHYSICAL SOCIETY WEBCOMIC  - SPECIAL FIRST PRINT EDITION (FIRST CHAPTER) - AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE! This edition is soft-bound w…

Started by Madeleine Holly-Rosing

0 Nov 1, 2012

Call for short story submissions for newsletter at steampunk store!

Our store is looking for stories for our newsletter, the Curiouser Phalarope! THEME: A store where something unexpected occurs.  Steampun…

Started by Brynn Watson

5 Oct 28, 2012
Reply by Brynn Watson

FURIOUS FATAL FISTS OF STEAMFUNK: How To Write Fight Scenes That Ain’t Wack!

FURIOUS FATAL FISTS OF STEAMFUNK: How To Write Fight Scenes That Ain’t Wack!   I am a writer. I write speculative fiction – mainly, Ste…

Started by Balogun Ojetade

0 Jun 21, 2012

Steampunk Bible

Most of us have seen the steampunk Shakespeare project going on lately. This got me thinking: Could something, like say, the Holy Bible be…

Started by Graham Russell

7 Mar 18, 2012
Reply by Xeno Gilder

Looking for Writers

I'd like to commission a few writers for a project I'm doing.  It's a steampunk alternate history taking place in Appalachia.   I'd want a…

Started by B'omarr Punk

1 Dec 17, 2011
Reply by Ray Dean

Announcing the launch of Parts: A Steampunk Tale of Love and Mechanomorphosis

Parts is a steampunk story told in journal format about Professor Edwin Montgomery Grey as he transforms his body part by part into a mec…

Started by Autumn Bradley

0 Jun 2, 2011

Steampunk story on StarshipSofa

Hi, everyone. Just to let you know, my steampunk(ish) tale, Dr. North's Wound, is one of the two main fictions on the Hugo Award-winning st…

Started by John Dodds

0 Apr 13, 2011