Sounds of Steam Internet Radio Show Mention for SWAG!

A little bird (by the name of SWAG donor Christopher Meeker) has just told me that he's wangled us a mention on Travis Sivart's internet radio show, Sounds of Steam, reporting live from the Steampunks World Fair tomorrow night.

Sounds of Steam airs every Monday at 9PM EDT/6PM PDT (2AM Tuesday morning GMT) on Radio Riel and Wight Party Internet Radio, and re-airs at 8 PM GMT/3 PM EDT/Noon PDT every Wednesday, on Wight Party Internet Radio.

If you haven't tuned in before, you might want to do so!

This is straight from the events page for Sounds of Steam:


What is Sounds of Steam?
It is a weekly, Steampunk-themed, internet-radio show, hosted by Travis I. Sivart and Chris Hall.

We have our usual weekly segments of Drink-Du-Jour, This Week In History, Opening and Closing Toasts, Upcoming Events, and Steampunk Music Hour. We discuss the influence of Steampunk in the world of movies, literature, music, gaming, and every other corner of culture we can find. We interview convention goers and hosts, artists, bands, writers, inventors, time travelers and craftsmen. We explore the hobbies, sub genres, geographic influences and fringe cultures that help shape Steampunk every day. All of this blended with wit, sarcasm and a pub-like atmosphere.

To listen to Sounds of Steam live broadcast, tune in to: 

http://loudcity.com/stations/radio-riel-steampunk/tune_in 

or 

http://wightpartyradio.com/wightparty-radio-player/

To listen on your iPhone or Android http://tunein.com/radio/Wightparty-Radio-s182957/?popout=true
To download Sounds of Steam's previous episodes:http://www.SoundsOfSteam.com/episodes/

 

Click the image below to visit the show's event page on Facebook:

Views: 74

Comment by Lia Keyes on May 20, 2013 at 6:40am

Thank you so much, Travis! 

Comment

You need to be a member of S.W.A.G to add comments!

Join S.W.A.G

SWAG Support Fund

Visit us on:

TWITTER                          TUMBLR

FACEBOOK                 

GOOGLE+                       

Click here for SWAG badges for websites

Small Press, Indie & Anthology Covers


© 2017   Created by Lia Keyes.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service